Hotan head Shot 7 23Salem, OR Feb. 28, 2024 – The Marion-Polk County Medical Society is pleased to announce the election of Tanie Hotan, M.D., as its new president, succeeding Keith Neaman, M.D. The induction, held on February 15, 2024, at the Illahe Hills Country Club, was paired with the Society’s awards ceremony.

Dr. Hotan is a family medical physician at Santiam Hospital’s Aumsville Medical Clinic. She graduated from the University of Oregon and Oregon Health Sciences University. She completed her residency at the University of Wisconsin. Dr. Hotan has a special interest in physician wellness. She is an award-winning dance performer, instructor, and owner of Tanie Hotan Dance, a dance entertainment company.

Dr. Hotan presented the President’s Award to the Salem Clinic Medical Foundation and Erin Cramer, PA-C.

The Salem Clinic Medical Foundation received the prestigious President’s Award for developing a website encouraging Salem-Keizer youth to explore healthcare careers. highlights healthcare careers in Marion and Polk counties, skills needed, pay ranges for the local market, and regional schools where students can obtain a degree or certification. Jobs range from physician to administrative staff and focus on students who want to be in a healthcare environment. Salem Clinic Director Ryan Farwell and Corporate Development Manager Ericka Kingsbury accepted the award.

Erin Cramer, PA-C, Medical Director of Santiam Hospital, was recognized for his work on behalf of the profession. Cramer serves as the Physician Assistant Director of the Oregon Medical Board, which regulates the practice of medicine in Oregon. In addition, he serves as chair of the Administrative Affairs Committee and as secretary of the full board.

About the Marion-Polk County Medical Society: Established in 1870, the Marion-Polk County Medical Society is a proactive advocate of healthcare providers and patient rights in both the public and private sectors. The Medical Society serves healthcare providers and their patients by promoting ethical, educational, and clinical standards for the medical profession. Membership to the Marion-Polk County Medical Society is open to medical doctors (M.D.), doctors of osteopathy (D.O.), physician assistants (PA), advanced practice nurses (APRN), and doctors of podiatric medicine (DPM) who practice in Marion or Polk counties, as well as those who have retired from practice.

# # # #

G. Harvey Gail
Executive Director
PO Box 246, Salem, OR 97308-0246
Phone: 971-720-1667

Privacy PolicyTerms Of ServiceCookie Policy