Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony
Carlos Kalmar, Conductor
Garrick Ohlsson, Piano
Mark-Anthony Turnage: Symphonic Movements
(World premiere)
Barber: Piano Concerto
Schubert (arr. Gulke): Andante
from Symphony No. 10
Mozart: Symphony No. 41, “Jupiter”

Mozart’s momentous final symphony, nicknamed “Jupiter” for a grandeur and exuberance unlike any symphony previously written, is paired with Barber’s stunning piano concerto performed by the incomparable Garrick Ohlsson. A world premiere from British composer Mark-Anthony Turnage rounds out the program. Costume Contest at intermission, come dressed for Halloween!
Buy Tickets

Laura Aguero
Executive Director
Oregon Symphony Association in Salem

Privacy PolicyTerms Of ServiceCookie Policy